Institutions and Departments

UNIVERSITIES

Nelson Mandela University

Head of Department:

Dr Warren Brettenny

Warren.Brettenny@mandela.ac.za

041 504 2895

Postal Address:

Department of Statistics,

Nelson Mandela University,

PO Box 77000,

Port Elizabeth 6031

Website Link

North-West University

Potchefstroom Campus

Head of Department:

Dr. Charl Pretorius

Charl.Pretorius@nwu.ac.za

018-299-2555

Postal Address:

School of Mathematical & Statistical Sciences,

Subject Group: Statistics,

North West University,

Private Bag X6001,

Potchefstroom 2520

Website Link

Vaal Campus

Head of Department:

Mr. Piet Ntema

Piet.Ntema@nwu.ac.za

016-910-3279

Postal Address:

School of Mathematical & Statistical Sciences,

Subject Group: Statistics,

North West University,

PO Box 1174,

Vanderbijlpark 1900

Website Link

Mafikeng Campus

Head of Department:

Prof. Elias Munapo

Elias.Munapo@nwu.ac.za

018-389-2232)

Postal Address:

School of Economic Sciences,

Subject group: Business Statistics and Operations Research,

North West University,

Private Bag X2046,

Mmabatho 2745

Website Link

Rhodes University

Head of Department:

Mr. Jeremy Baxter

j.baxter@ru.ac.za

046-603-8346

Postal Address:

Department of Statistics,

Rhodes University,

P.O. Box 94,

Grahamstown 6140

Website Link

Sefako Makgatho Health Sciences University

Head of Department:

Postal Address:

Stellenbosch University

Head of Department:

Prof. Paul Mostert

pjmos@sun.ac.za

021-808-3536/021-808-3830

Postal Address:

Dept Statistics and Actuarial Science,

Univ. of Stellenbosch,

Private Bag X1,

Matieland 7602.

Website Link

University of Cape Town

Head of Department:

Prof Francesca Little

francesca.little@uct.ac.za

021-650-3225

Postal Address:

Dept. of Statistical Sciences,

University of Cape Town,

Private Bag X3,

Rhodes Gift,

7707,

Cape Town.

Website Link

University of Fort Hare

Head of Department:

Dr Ruffin Mpiana Mutambayi

mmutambayi@ufh.ac.za

040 602 2460

Postal Address:

Department of Statistics

University of Fort Hare

Private Bag X1314

Alice 5700

Website Link


University of the Free State

Head of Department:

Mr Frans Koning

koningf@ufs.ac.za

051-401-3417

Postal Address:

Department of Mathematical Statistics and Actuarial Science,

University of the Free State,

PO Box 339 (IB 75),

Bloemfontein 9301

Website Link


University of Johannesburg

Head of Department:

Jacques van Appel

jvanappel@uj.ac.za

011 559 2478

Postal Address:

Dept. of Statistics,

University of Johannesburg,

PO Box 524,

Auckland Park 2006.

Website Link

University of KwaZulu-Natal

Head of Department:

Prof Michael Murray

murraym@ukzn.ac.za

031 260 3011/1022

Postal Address:

School of Statistics and Actuarial Science,

Oliver Tambo Building,

Room 104,

Westville Campus,

Univ. of KwaZulu-Natal,

Private Bag X54001,

Durban 4000.

Website Link

University of Limpopo

Head of Department:

Prof A Tessera

abebet@ul.ac.za

015 268 2170

Postal Address:

Department of Statistics & Operations research,

School of Computational and mathematical Sciences,

Univ. of Limpopo,

Private Bag X1106,

Sovenga 0727.

Website Link

University of Pretoria

Head of Department:

Prof Andriette Bekker

andriette.bekker@up.ac.za

012 420 2523

Postal Address:

Dept of Statistics,

University of Pretoria,

Pretoria 0002

Website Link

University of South Africa

Head of Department:

Dr. Eva Rapoo

rapooe@unisa.ac.za

012-429-6877/6464

Postal Address:

Dept of Statistics,

UNISA,

PO Box 392,

Pretoria 0003.

Website Link

University of Venda

Head of Department:

Prof AKA Amey

akamey@univen.ac.za

015 962 8437

Postal Address:

Dept of Statistics,

University of Venda for Science and Technology,

Private Bag X5050,

Thohoyandou 0950.

Website Link

University of the Western Cape

Head of Department:

Prof Renette Blignaut

rblignaut@uwc.ac.za

021 959 3034/9

Postal Address:

Dept of Statistics and Population Studies,

University of the Western Cape,

Private Bag X17,

Bellville 7535.

Website Link

University of Zululand

Head of Department:

Prof. Sibusiso Xulu

xuluss@unizulu.ac.za

035-902-6188

Postal Address:

Head of Mathematical Sciences,

University of Zululand,

Private Bag X1001,

Kwadlangezwa 3886.

Website Link

University of the Witwatersrand

Head of Department:

Professor Stephen Jurisich

Stephen.jurisich@wits.ac.za

011 717 6275

Postal Address:

School of Statistics and Actuarial Science,

University of the Witwatersrand,

Private Bag 3,

Wits 2050.

Website Link

Walter Sisulu University

Head of Department:

Henri Moolman

moolman.henri@gmail.com

047 502 2384

Postal Address:

Dept. of Statistics,

Walter Sisulu University of Technology and Sciences,

Nelson Mandela Drive,

Mthatha, 5110

Website Link